|
|
eMail Broadcast freeware for home office personal PC | Bounce email
manager
freeware for returned emails |
STOP SPAM |
|
|
|
|
|
>Safeguards against rape....Don’t let it happen to you, worse yet
|
|
|
| |
>1. 97/10/05 028 [email] (UCE) Your Home news.admin.net-abus "Nasty Mama" >Subject: [email] Pyramid Scheme from newnorth.net (Your Free Report) [snip - VERY excellent information from Todd Lawson on what a pyramid scheme is, and why it is illegal. For a copy of his report, take a look at it. Use DejaNews and search for Todd Lawson.] >Return-Path: webbs321@newnorth.net
Whups, not from TDS.NET, but from NEWNORTH.NET, which is another local ISP in rural Wisconsin. Ok, so maybe this guy got bounced based on Todd's complaint. Notice the similarity in user names, though (webbs vs. webbs321). |
|
| |
[snip rest of headers] >Free Report [snip much pyramid stuff, we've all seen it.] >This program has remained successful [Well, not only does our unknown spammer send illegal pyramid schemes, but he is also a liar, as I will also show!]
[snip - more pyramid stuff] >HERE IS THE LIST OF NAMES TO SEND TO: [But wait - here is the man who sent me the UCE! ^^^^^^^ ] >5. Scott Webster, 939 High Street #102, Rib Lake, WI 54470, USA >Mail $1.00 to each of the 5 names listed above. SEND CASH ONLY
[snip - more pyramid scheme]
Ok, so now we know that webbs@TDS.NET sends UCE and pyramid scheme UCE. We could stop there and just mail a copy of this pyramid scheme to: |
|
|
| |
and we'd be done with it. But I'm just a curious guy, so I took the very last step in identifying this spammer. I called the US Post Office in Medford, WI at (715) 748-3981. Remember, if the holder of a US Post Office Box lists their PO Box as being used for business, the information is open to the public.
If they check off the little box that says that they are NOT doing business with the public, then you can't get the info, but then they are committing perjury (PO Box applications are legal documents). It seems our spammer DID want to be just a little bit honest though, because the post office told me who he is (drum roll, please): Oh gee. Seems like Mister Scott Webster from our pyramid scheme above and Affordable Services from the same list are indeed the same person. On top of that, I would venture a guess to say that webbs and webbs321 both mean Scott Webster, huh?
So, same person all the way around. He just could not restrain himself from cheating on his very own pyramid scheme, the one he warns people NOT to cheat on. Shame, shame, Mr. Webster.
Best Regards, Notes:
|
|
Home | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Guest Book | Useful Sites Support | Purchase | Product Info | Download Bounce
eMail Manager Freeware |
|